Contact Us

Division of County Operations

The Division of County Operations (DCO) is here to make sure Arkansans who need food assistance, health care, and other services can access help. DCO processes applications for several public assistance programs, including Health Care (Medicaid), the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), and the Transitional Employment Assistance (TEA) program. SNAP and TEA beneficiaries can access their benefits through the Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) system. In addition, DCO oversees the Emergency Solutions Grant program, which helps local communities address homelessness by providing resources for building repairs and support funds.  DCO also oversees the Community Services Block Grant program, which provides funding to support services to help low-income families become self-sufficient. Services are provided through the 15 Community Action Agencies in the state. The Division also assists newly arrived eligible refugees assimilate to the American way of life by providing financial and medical services for those eligible for up to eight months after arrival in the United States.

DCO also investigates potential Health Care (Medicaid), SNAP, and TEA beneficiary fraud.

DCO is divided into four focus areas:

DHS has at least one office in every county in the State. DCO oversees all 80 of those offices as well as the Access Arkansas Processing Center in Batesville. You can find a list of county offices on our website.

You can apply for Health Care, SNAP, and TEA and manage your benefits by visiting www.Access.Arkansas.gov.

Arkansas Department of Human Services
Arkansas Department of Human Services

Arkansas Department
of Human Services
(501) 682-1001

TTY: 1-800-285-1131 or dial 711 for Arkansas Relay Service

Google Map | Contact Us